Solid Waste Division

The Solid Waste Division is responsible for collecting solid waste from the public and oversees that all materials collected are properly disposed of.  The County has three collection sites that are located in Mt. Pleasant, Stevenson and Underwood.  All of these sites provide full service to include the collection of recyclable materials. All collected materials are transported to the Stevenson Facility for sorting and preparation for disposal, or market.

Mt. Pleasant's Transfer Station

Stevenson's Transfer Site

Underwood's Transfer Station



Solid Waste Links

Contacts for Solid Waste 


Earth Day Event - Free Tire Disposal


Household Hazardous Waste Information (Event dates will be posted soon)

Transfer Station Locations and Operational Hours

Rates and Recycling Information